NomCom 2019

The IETF NomCom 2019

Contact info:

Voting members:

  • Hannes Tschofenig
  • Wassim Haddad
  • Jim Fenton
  • Eric McMurry
  • Donald Eastlake
  • Borje Ohlman
  • Lars Eggert
  • Bernie Hoeneisen
  • Linda Dunbar
  • Job Snijders

Non-Voting Member:

  • Chair: Victor Kuarsingh
  • Past chair: Scott Mansfield
  • IAB Liaison: Martin Thomson
  • IESG Liaison: Eric Vyncke
  • ISOC Board Liaison: Richard Barnes
  • LLC Liaison: Maja Andjelkovic
  • IETF Trust Liaison: Joel Halpern
  • IETF Tools Team Advisor: Robert Sparks

Summary of positions to be filled:

  • IAB: 6 positions
  • ART AD: 1 position
  • INT AD: 1 position
  • OPS AD: 1 position
  • RTG AD: 1 position
  • SEC AD: 1 position
  • TSV AD: 1 position
  • LLC Board Member: 1 position
  • IETF Trust: 1 position

Details:

Incumbents marked with an asterisk (*) have indicated that they may not accept a nomination for another term. The list will be updated as the people contact the Nomcom Chair with their preference. Terms for the IAB and the IESG are for two (2) years and terms for the LLC Board and IETF Trust are for three (3) years.

LLC Board:

  • Peter Van Roste

IETF Trust:

  • Glenn Dean

IAB

  • Brian Trammell
  • Christian Huitema
  • Erik Nordmark
  • Martin Thomson *
  • Melinda Shore
  • Ted Hardie *

IESG

  • Adam Roach, ART *
  • Alexey Melnikov, ART *
  • Suresh Krishnan, INT *
  • Ignas Bagdonas, MGT
  • Martin Vigoureux, RTG
  • Benjamin Kaduk, SEC
  • Mirja K├╝hlewind, TSV *

Timeline:

The Nomcom volunteer selection phase:

  • Wednesday, May 29, 2019: First call for volunteers
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2019: Second call for volunteers
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2019: Third call for volunteers
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2019 at 23:59 UTC: Deadline for volunteering
  • Friday, June 28, 2019: Qualified volunteers announced
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2019: Input to random selection seeds announced
  • Friday, July 5, 2019 at 23:59 UTC: Deadline for raising issues on the qualified volunteers list
  • Saturday, July 6, 2019: Random selection results announced. Challenge period begins
  • Monday, July 15, 2019 at 23:59 UTC: Challenge period ends
  • Tuesday, July 16, 2019: NomCom membership is now final
The work phase for IAB, LLC, IETF Trust, and IESG Area Directors (provisional)
  • July 20 to July 26, 2019: IETF 105 (Montreal). NomCom agrees on its schedule
  • Thursday, August 8, 2019: NomCom publishes its schedule
  • Tuesday, August 27, 2019: Call for nominations
  • Tuesday, September 3, 2019: Questionnaires available for candidates
  • Tuesday, October 8, 2019: Deadline for nominations
  • Tuesday, October 15, 2019: Nominee questionnaire deadline
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2018: Call for community feedback
  • November 16 to November 22, 2019: IETF 106 (Singapore)
    • NomCom office hours
      • Monday 1600-1700
      • Tuesday 1600-1700
      • Wednesday 1500-1600
      • Thursday 1600-1700
      • Or by appointment (there a number of slots on Wednesday and Thursday open)
    • Nominee interviews
    • Friday November 22, 2019: NomCom work day
  • Friday, November 22, 2019: Deadline for community feedback
    • Monday, December 23, 2019: The selection process completes and sends
      slate to confirming body. (NomCom's aspirational date.)
  • March 21-27, 2020: IETF 107 (Vancouver) NomCom reports

Timeline is subject to update.